Homsido vs PABIMIA: Infrared Sauna Head-to-Head

Last updated: Aug 17, 2026 · Category: Infrared Sauna Cabin

Homsido vs PABIMIA compared on verified specifications: a 1-person cedar cabin rated to 145°F against a 2-person smart sauna at 1500 W.

Homsido Black 1 Person Home Far Infrared Wood Dry Sauna Room Red Light Lamp infrared sauna
Homsido Black 1 Person Home Far Infrared Wood Dry Sauna Room Red Light Lamp

Which infrared sauna is better, the Homsido or the PABIMIA? Our verdict: buy the Homsido 1-Person Far Infrared Sauna if you sauna alone and want maximum heat, because it is rated to 145°F, well above the PABIMIA's 122°F, and draws the least power at 1300 W; buy the PABIMIA 2-Person Infrared Sauna if you want to share sessions, because it seats two and lists WiFi app control, Bluetooth, red light therapy with ambient lighting, and a low-EMF heater claim. Every fact here comes from the two manufacturers' specification sheets and their Amazon listings, checked as of August 2026.

As an Amazon Associate, CompareSauna earns from qualifying purchases. This does not affect our editorial verdict.

Which is better, the Homsido or the PABIMIA?

The Homsido wins on heat: its stated maximum temperature of 145°F is well above the PABIMIA's 122°F, on lower power — 1300 W versus 1500 W. The PABIMIA wins on capacity and features: it seats two people and lists WiFi smart app control, Bluetooth, red light therapy, ambient lighting, and a low-EMF heater claim.

In our specification scoring the Homsido leads 29.50 to 27.73, a gap of under two points, though the PABIMIA carries the higher research confidence at 80.00% versus 76.67%. Direct verdict by buyer priority:

  • Best for one person: Homsido 1-Person Far Infrared Sauna. The only solo cabin of the pair, rated to 145°F in a cedar cabinet at 1300 W.
  • Best for two people: PABIMIA 2-Person Infrared Sauna. The only 2-person option, with a 1500 W low-EMF LCD heater at 120 V.
  • Best for red light therapy with smart control: PABIMIA. It is the only one of the two combining red light therapy with WiFi app control.

How do the Homsido and PABIMIA compare on specifications?

The Homsido leads on maximum temperature, wood documentation, and running power; the PABIMIA leads on capacity, connectivity, lighting, and EMF claims. The table below lists every published value from the two listings, current as of August 2026.

SpecificationHomsidoPABIMIA
Capacity1 person2 people
Heater power1300 W1500 W
Voltage110 V120 V
Maximum temperature145°F122°F
Infrared typeFar infraredInfrared
WoodCedarNot stated
Low EMFNot statedYes (listing claim)
WiFi and smart appNoYes
BluetoothYes, with LCD control panelYes
Red light therapyYes, with oxygen barYes, with ambient lighting
Exterior dimensions (in)32 x 34 x 67 (W x D x H)72.8 x 47.2 x 39.3 (unlabeled; likely H x W x D)
WeightNot stated259 lb (117.5 kg)
Warm-up time15-20 minAbout 30 min to 122°F
CertificationETL / UL listedNot stated
Heater layout5 carbon crystal far-infrared panelsUpper and lower panels
Assembly30-45 min with two adultsWithin 60 minutes
Model numberNR-7FYH-XA6CPAHSN-W002BN-2
ASINB0GQGX3SKSB0GQ3Z3KHN

Which sauna seats more people?

The PABIMIA seats two people; the Homsido is a 1-person cabin, according to both product listings. Neither listing publishes interior dimensions, so seated comfort cannot be verified from specifications.

For shared sessions, the PABIMIA is the only option of the two. Solo users get a dedicated single-bench cabin in the Homsido; exterior dimensions for both models are stated below, but interior bench space is not published for either.

What are the exact dimensions and weight of each sauna?

The Homsido measures 32 x 34 x 67 inches (width x depth x height), and the PABIMIA listing states 72.8 x 47.2 x 39.3 inches in an unlabeled order our dataset flags as likely height x width x depth, according to the Amazon listings for ASINs B0GQGX3SKS and B0GQ3Z3KHN.

The PABIMIA listing also states a weight of 259 lb (117.5 kg); a Homsido weight is not listed in the available Amazon specifications. Neither listing publishes interior dimensions, and the model numbers differ: NR-7FYH-XA6C for the Homsido and PAHSN-W002BN-2 for the PABIMIA, per the respective listings.

How fast does each sauna warm up?

The Homsido listing states 15-20 minutes, and the PABIMIA listing states about 30 minutes to 122°F, according to the Amazon listings for ASINs B0GQGX3SKS and B0GQ3Z3KHN.

One conflict to note: the PABIMIA Amazon figure of about 30 minutes conflicts with a 20-minute echo on an affiliate page, so treat the Amazon figure as the listing position. Neither figure states the ambient conditions.

Which sauna gets hotter?

The Homsido gets hotter: it is rated to 145°F, while the PABIMIA is rated to 122°F, according to the two Amazon listings. The temperature difference is the largest single specification gap between these two models.

The PABIMIA's 122°F rating sits at the lower end of the infrared sauna temperature range across the models we compare. Buyers who want intense heat should treat the PABIMIA's rating as a real limitation; buyers who prefer milder sessions may find 122°F comfortable.

Which sauna uses more electricity?

The PABIMIA uses more electricity: its heaters are listed at 1500 W versus 1300 W for the Homsido, according to each listing's stated consumption, so the Homsido costs less to run per session.

Neither listing states energy use per session, so per-session cost cannot be computed from published data; warm-up figures are stated in their own section below. Both run on standard household voltage — the Homsido at 110 V and the PABIMIA at 120 V, according to their listings.

Which sauna has the better controls and connectivity?

The PABIMIA has the stronger connected feature set: its listing describes smart app control over WiFi, Bluetooth, and ambient lighting with red light therapy. The Homsido lists an LCD control panel with Bluetooth entertainment but no WiFi or app.

App control changes daily use: the PABIMIA listing describes controlling the sauna from a phone, so you can start pre-heating before you sit down. The Homsido is operated entirely from its onboard LCD panel.

Which sauna offers red light therapy?

Both do. The Homsido listing describes an infrared beauty lamp with red light therapy and an oxygen bar, and the PABIMIA listing describes an immersive red light and ambient lighting experience.

In both cases red light therapy is a listing feature claim, not a laboratory-verified output. The Homsido listing is the more specific of the two: red light at 630-660nm plus near infrared at 810-850nm from a roughly 10W beauty lamp with an independent switch, according to the Amazon listing for ASIN B0GQGX3SKS. If wavelength or irradiance data matters to you, request the manufacturer's photometric specifications before buying either cabin.

Is either sauna low EMF?

Only the PABIMIA makes a low-EMF claim: its listing specifies 1500 W low-EMF LCD heaters. The Homsido listing does not state an EMF rating, so we treat it as unspecified rather than high or low.

"Low EMF" here is a manufacturer listing claim without published measurement values. EMF-sensitive buyers should ask the seller for measured readings at the bench position before purchasing either cabin.

What safety features does the PABIMIA list?

The PABIMIA product title states flame-retardant materials and low-EMF heaters. The Homsido listing makes neither flame-retardant nor low-EMF claim, but its safety documentation goes deeper: an ETL / UL listing mark, overheat auto shut-off, timer shut-off, and a standard grounded US household outlet for its 110 V connection, according to the Amazon listing for ASIN B0GQGX3SKS.

The PABIMIA listing also specifies a 30-minute auto shut-off alongside its flame-retardant materials, according to the Amazon listing for ASIN B0GQ3Z3KHN. Note that "flame-retardant" is a listing statement without a cited fire-safety standard, so buyers who need documented fire performance should request the applicable test certificate from the seller before purchase.

What are the disadvantages of the Homsido?

The Homsido seats only one person, makes no low-EMF claim, and lists no WiFi, app control, ambient lighting, or warranty terms. Its feature set is the simpler of the two.

Its single documented advantage over the PABIMIA — the 145°F maximum — matters only to buyers who want intense heat. For shared use, app control, or documented EMF and flame-retardant claims, this listing offers nothing, though its stated 15-20 minute warm-up beats the PABIMIA figure of about 30 minutes to 122°F.

What are the disadvantages of the PABIMIA?

The PABIMIA's stated maximum temperature of 122°F is well below the Homsido's 145°F rating, its listing does not state the wood type, and it publishes no warranty or heater panel count.

Its feature list is otherwise the fuller of the two — smart app control, WiFi, Bluetooth, red light therapy with ambient lighting, low-EMF claim, flame-retardant materials — so the decision against it rests almost entirely on whether 122°F is hot enough for your sessions.

Which sauna should you buy?

Buy the Homsido if you sauna alone and prioritize the hottest stated temperature of the pair at the lowest wattage, in a cedar cabinet with red light therapy. Buy the PABIMIA if you want a 2-person smart sauna with WiFi app control, red light therapy with ambient lighting, and documented low-EMF and flame-retardant claims, and 122°F suits you. As of August 2026, neither listing displayed a verified price, so compare current pricing through both links before deciding.

Homsido 1-Person Far Infrared Sauna — 145°F maximum, 1300 W, 110 V, cedar, LCD panel with Bluetooth, red light therapy lamp with oxygen bar. Check Homsido price on Amazon →

PABIMIA 2-Person Infrared Sauna — 2-person, 1500 W, 120 V, WiFi smart app control, Bluetooth, red light therapy with ambient lighting, low-EMF claim, flame-retardant materials. Check PABIMIA price on Amazon →

How did we compare these two saunas?

We scored both products with the same 11-criterion specification model used across this site — heater type, wood type, heater count, maximum temperature, capacity, control type, lighting, Bluetooth audio, assembly difficulty, warranty, and interior dimensions. The Homsido scored 29.50 at 76.67% research confidence; the PABIMIA scored 27.73 at 80.00% confidence.

All facts come from the manufacturers' specification sheets and the Amazon listings for ASIN B0GQGX3SKS and ASIN B0GQ3Z3KHN, checked as of August 2026. Fields marked "not stated" are absent from those sources, and we do not estimate them. We have not hands-on tested either unit.

Frequently Asked Questions

Can both saunas run on a standard household outlet?

Yes, based on published voltage: the Homsido runs on 110 V and the PABIMIA on 120 V, both standard household ratings. The Homsido listing further specifies a standard grounded US household outlet, according to the Amazon listing for ASIN B0GQGX3SKS.

Is 122°F hot enough for an infrared sauna?

The PABIMIA's 122°F maximum sits at the lower end of the infrared sauna ratings we compare. It suits mild sessions, but buyers wanting intense heat should prefer the Homsido's 145°F rating.

Do both saunas include red light therapy?

Yes. The Homsido lists red light therapy with an oxygen bar, and the PABIMIA lists red light therapy combined with ambient LED lighting.

Which sauna is cheaper to run?

The Homsido. It draws 1300 W versus the PABIMIA's 1500 W, so every session uses less electricity.

Can you control the Homsido from a phone?

Homsido Black 1 Person Home Far Infrared Wood Dry Sauna Room Red Light Lamp infrared sauna
Homsido Black 1 Person Home Far Infrared Wood Dry Sauna Room Red Light Lamp

No. The Homsido listing describes only an onboard LCD control panel with Bluetooth audio. Phone control requires the PABIMIA's WiFi smart app feature.

Are both models still available?

Both listings were active at our August 2026 specification check, but availability was not confirmed. Verify current stock through the price links above before ordering.

Sources

All specifications in this article come from the following documents, checked August 14, 2026:

  • Homsido: "Homsido Black 1 Person Home Far Infrared Wood Dry Sauna Room Red Light Lamp — Product Specifications & Manual" (manufacturer document); Amazon listing for ASIN B0GQGX3SKS (www.amazon.com/dp/B0GQGX3SKS).
  • PABIMIA: "PABIMIA 2-Person Infrared Sauna, Smart App Control, WiFi & Bluetooth, Low EMF 1500W/120V LCD Heater — Product Specifications & Manual" (manufacturer document); Amazon listing for ASIN B0GQ3Z3KHN (www.amazon.com/dp/B0GQ3Z3KHN).
PABIMIA 2-Person Infrared Sauna, Smart App Control, WiFi & Bluetooth, Low EMF 1500W/120V LCD Heater, infrared sauna
PABIMIA 2-Person Infrared Sauna, Smart App Control, WiFi & Bluetooth, Low EMF 1500W/120V LCD Heater,

Research methodology

This article was generated from verified product data using our research pipeline. Products are scored against 12 weighted criteria. Claims are cross-referenced against manufacturer specifications and Amazon API data.

Read our full methodology →